:: Participating Authorities

The National Counter Terrorism Committee was established within the Ministry of the Interior on 26 March 2007 under the Council of Minister's decision no. 7. The Committee comprises two representatives from the Ministry of the Interior, one of whom shall be the President of the Committee, and a representative from each of the following 10 authorities:

  • Qatari Armed Forces
  • Internal Security Forces
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Ministry of Finance
  • Ministry of Justice
  • Public Prosecution
  • Ministry of Endowments (Awqaf) and Islamic Affairs
  • General Secretariat of the Council of Ministers
  • Qatar Central Bank
  • General Authority of Customs and Ports