Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)
Department Banner Image

Capital Security Department

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)
Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)


The first systematic police force in Qatar was set up in September 1949. Given the importance of Doha city, the first police station was formed in December 1949 named after Doha Police with headquarters at Souq Waqif. With the surge of social, economic and urban development, it came to known as Capital Police station since 1978.

In 1982, Madina Khalifa police station started working, while in following years new stations were opened such as Al Sadd (1984), Matar Qadeem (1984), Industrial Area (1985) and Mamoura (1986). In 1991, Capital police station became Capital Security Department.

Contact Us

Related Media

Location Map